Close

Chairman Message

Chairman Message

About SCA

H.E. Abdulla Bin Touq Al Marri

Minister of Economy,
Chairman of SCA Board

The Securities and Commodities Authority (SCA) was established in 2000 with the purpose of laying solid infrastructure foundations for the financial and commodity markets operating in the country. It has spared no effort to issue legislation and regulations that help to create favorable investment opportunities, thus making it a main pillar of economic and financial stability. It benefited from its position on the board of the International Organization of Securities Commissions (IOSCO) in the implementation of regulations, tools, mechanisms, and procedures concerning the regulation and oversight of capital markets in accordance with the best international practices.

Given the instrumental role the UAE capital markets play in promoting the national economy and putting into effect the sustainable economy strategy, SCA drew up a list of priorities, on top of which was to elevate the standing of the country’s capital markets and bring them at the forefront of advanced financial markets across the globe as well as to create a favorable investment environment that attracts investors from home and abroad.

In line with the UAE government’s vision and strategy to bolster the country’s status and enhance its competitiveness to achieve the UAE Centennial 2071 goal to make the country’s knowledge economy among the world’s best and most competitive economies, SCA continues to fulfill its mission by implementing the best international standards and practices on regulating disclosures and institutional governance and promoting investor confidence, in addition to developing regulations to license brokerage activities and investment services and to regulate public funding through securities issues.

SCA has been paying particular attention to the regulation of fintech funding by regulating fintech sandboxes and implementing fintech initiatives including the SMART system, the e-voting mechanism, the eXtensible Business Reporting Language (XBRL) system, and the smart licensing system developed by OpenText. Ultimately, the challenges facing capital markets are true opportunities to unleash potential and encourage innovation and creativity in handling these challenges and using them innovatively to sustain the growth and stability of the country’s capital markets.

View Profile
close

H.E ِAbdulla Bin Touq Al Marri

Minister of Economy

His Excellency Abdulla bin Touq Al Marri was appointed as Minister of Economy as part of the new Cabinet reshuffle announced by His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President, Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, on July 2020.

His Excellency has served as Secretary-General of the UAE Cabinet since October 2017 where he oversaw the functioning of the General Secretariat of the Cabinet and supported decision making and implementation within the Cabinet by introducing qualitative government initiatives and programs and revising government policies.

He previously served as Director-General of the Executive Office of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum and oversaw the development of several key projects in Dubai, including the Hatta Development Project. He was appointed as Executive Director for Excellence and Leadership at the Prime Minister’s Office and oversaw the Sheikh Khalifa Government Excellence Program and the launch of the 4th Generation of the Government Excellence System for the Mohammed bin Rashid Excellence Award.

His Excellency Al Marri oversaw the Area 2071 project, a key driver in the efforts to realize the UAE Centennial goals, and the relaunch of the Mohammed bin Rashid Centre for Leadership Development and the Arab Strategy Forum. He also served as the Chief Executive Officer of the Dubai Future Foundation and oversaw the launch of Dubai 10X and the second and third cohorts of the Dubai Future Accelerators and the Artificial Intelligence Strategy.

His Excellency holds a bachelor’s degree in Civil Engineering from the University of Sheffield in the UK. He is also a graduate of the UAE Government Leaders Programme and the Mohammed bin Rashid Programme for Leadership Development.





Share this page Share Print

إغلاق

كلمة رئيس مجلس الإدارة

كلمة رئيس مجلس الإدارة

About SCA

معالي / عبد الله بن طوق المري

وزير الاقتصاد
رئيس مجلس إدارة هيئة الأوراق المالية والسلع

يأتي تأسيس هيئة الأوراق المالية والسلع منذ العام 2000م بهدف ارساء دعائم البنية الأساسية للأسواق المالية وأسواق السلع بالدولة، حيث لم تدخر وسعاً في إصدار التشريعات والأنظمة التي تهيئ الفرص للاستثمار فيها، الأمر الذي جعل منها ركيزة رئيسة من ركائز الاستقرار المالي والاقتصادي، مستفيدة من موقعها الدولي في مجلس إدارة المنظمة الدولية لهيئات الاوراق المالية "أيوسكو" في تطبيق الأنظمة، الأدوات، الآليات والإجراءات المرتبطة بالتنظيم، الرقابة والإشراف على أسواق رأس المال وفقا لأفضل الممارسات العالمية.

وانطلاقاً من الدور المحوري لأسواق رأس المال بالدولة في الارتقاء بالاقتصاد الوطني وتحقيق استراتيجية الاقتصاد المستدام، وضعت هيئة الأوراق المالية والسلع قائمة بالأولويات يأتي في صدارتها الارتقاء بأسواق رأس المال بالإمارات لتكون في مصاف الأسواق المالية المتقدمة، وتوفير مناخ جاذب للاستثمار لتكون محط أنظار المستثمرين في الداخل والخارج.


انسجاماً مع رؤية واستراتيجية حكومة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الهادفة إلى ترسيخ مكانة وتنافسية الدولة بما يسهم في تحقيق مئوية الإمارات 2071 في محور الاقتصاد المعرفي الطموح ليكون اقتصادًا منافسا لأفضل اقتصادات العالم، تواصل هيئة الأوراق المالية والسلع تحقيق رسالتها من خلال تطبيق أفضل المعايير والممارسات العالمية في تنظيم الإفصاح والحوكمة المؤسسية وتعزيز ثقة المستثمرين، فضلاً عن تطوير أنظمة ترخيص أنشطة الوساطة والخدمات الاستثمارية وتنظيم التمويل العام من خلال إصدارات الأوراق المالية.

لقد أولت الهيئة إهتماما خاصة بتنظيم تمويل التكنولوجيا المالية من خلال تنظيم حاضنات الترخيص المهني لها Fintech Sandbox وكذلك تنفيذ مبادرات تطبيقات التكنولوجيا المالية في الهيئة مثل نظم الرقابة الذكية SMARTوالتصويت الإلكتروني E-Votingونظم الإفصاح الإلكتروني XBRLو نظام ترخيص الأنشطة الذكي على برنامج Open Text. وأخيراً فإن التحديات التي تواجه أسواق رأس المال هي في حد ذاتها فرص حقيقية لإطلاق الطاقات وتحفيز الابتكار والإبداع للتغلب عليها وتوظيفها بأساليب مبتكرة للمحافظة على استدامة نمو واستقرار أسواق رأس المال بالدولة

نسأل الله التوفيق والسداد،،

السيرة الذاتية
close

معالي/ عبدالله بن طوق المري

وزیر الاقتصاد

رئيس مجلس إدارة هيئة الأوراق المالية والسلع

تم تعيين معالي عبدالله بن طوق المري وزيرًا للاقتصاد ضمن التعديل الوزاري الـجديد الذي أعلن عنه صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، رعاه الله، فـي ‏يوليو عام 2020. ‏

شغل معاليه منصب أميـن عام مجلس الوزراء منذ ‏أكتوبر عام 2017، وأشرف على تطوير عمل الأمانة بما دعم اتخاذ القرارات وتنفيذها فـي مجلس ‏الوزراء الموقر، وذلك من خلال إطلاق المبادرات والبرامج الـحكومية النوعية، ومراجعة السياسات الـحكومية.

شغل سابقًا منصب المدير العام للمكتب التنفيذي لصاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، وتولّى مهمة الإشراف على عدد من المشاريع الـحيوية فـي إمارة دبي، منها مشروع حتا التنموي. ‏كما شغل معاليه منصب المدير التنفيذي للتميز والريادة‎ ‎‏فـي مكتب رئاسة مجلس الوزراء، إلى جانب الإشراف على برنامج الشيخ خليفة للتميز الحكومي وإطلاق الجيل الرابع من منظومة التميز الحكومي لجائزة ‏الشيخ محمد بن راشد للأداء الحكومي المتميز.

أشرف معالي وزير الاقتصاد أيضًا على مشروع منطقة 2071 الذي يعد النواة والمحرك الرئيسي نحو تحقيق مئوية الإمارات، بالإضافة إلى إعادة إطلاق مركز محمد بن راشد لإعداد القادة، والمنتدى الاستراتيجي العربي. كما ‏كُلِّف بمنصب الرئيس التنفيذي لمؤسسة دبي المستقبل، وأشرف على إطلاق مبادرة دبي 10X، والدورة الثانية ‏والثالثة من مسرعات دبي المستقبل، واستراتيجية الذكاء الاصطناعي.

يحمل معالي المري شهادة البكالوريوس في الهندسة المدنية من جامعة شفيلد في بريطانيا، وهو خريج برنامج قيادات ‏حكومة دولةالإمارات وبرنامج محمد بن راشد لإعداد القادة.



شارك هذا المحتوى مشاركة طباعة